Details

thom_media_cutWhat is our job at Thaihom Media Consulting?

Thaihom Media Consulting supports and promotes the development, realisation, financing and commercialization of TV-series. There are many ideas for series. But how does one get an idea finally onto the screen? How does an animation project capture the hearts of the young – and not so young – viewers? What steps does a project have to go through whilst being developed? Thaihom Media Consulting will be present along every step of the way- from a project’s development to its realization, from the idea to a TV series, then its financing, and until the commercialization of a successful brand.

It all starts with Script Consulting: How sustainable is an idea? What do the characters bring to the project? How is the narration in the storyline structured? What is the target audience? How are the stories presented in the script? Does the visual concept correspond to the drive of the story? What is the multimedia-potential?

Other questions concerning licensing and marketing lie at the heart of Licensing Consulting: Which broadcaster could be interested? To which distribution profile is a project more suited? How wide is the range of licensing? How do we approach the decision makers? What is the potential for merchandising? How do we get the right partners on board?

Without a realistic financing plan, a project is condemned from the start. Are the subsidies, the license fees of the broadcasters and the guaranteed contribution of the world distribution company sufficient? Who is filling the financial gap? What kind of guarantees are requested if there is a third financial partner involved in the financing? Which financial institutions or investors are operating in that area?

Thaihom Media Consulting consists of a worldwide network of experienced professionals from all branches involved in the development of TV-Series: experts in story-telling, directing, animation, producing, marketing, licensing and financing.

Details

thom_media_cutWas machen wir bei Thaihom Media Consulting?

Thaihom Media Consulting begleitet, unterstützt und fördert die Entwicklung, Realisierung, Finanzierung und Vermarktung von Fernsehserien. Ideen für Serien gibt es viele. Doch wie schafft es eine Serien-Idee auf den Bildschirm? Wie erobert ein Animations-Projekt die Herzen der jungen und weniger jungen Zuschauerinnen und Zuschauer? Worin bestehen die Stufen einer organischen Projektentwicklung? Thaihom Media Consulting begleitet den Prozess der Projektentwicklung und Projektrealisierung von der Idee zu einer Fernsehserie über die Finanzbeschaffung bis zur Vermarktung eines erfolgreichen Brands.

Mit Script Consulting fängt der Prozess an: Trägt die Idee? Wie sind die Figuren angelegt? Welchen Erzählbogen verfolgen die Storylines? Welches Zielpublikum soll erreicht werden? Wie präsentieren sich die Geschichten in den Drehbüchern? Entspricht das visuelle Konzept dem Drive der Geschichten? Worin besteht das Multimedia-Potential?

Im Licensing Consulting stehen Fragen der Lizenzauswertung und des Marketings im Mittelpunkt: Welche Sender kommen in Frage? Welcher Vertrieb eignet sich für das Produkt am besten? Wie breit ist die Lizenzpalette? Wie gelangt man an die Entscheidungsträger? Worin besteht das Merchandising-Potential eines Projektes? Wie holt man sich die richtigen Partner an Bord?

Ohne realistischen Finanzierungsplan ist ein Projekt zum Scheitern verurteilt. Reichen die Förderbeiträge, die Lizenzgebühren der Broadcaster und die Garantiesumme des Weltvertriebs für eine Finanzierung des Projektes aus? Wer übernimmt die Restfinanzierung? Welche Garantien müssen für die Drittfinanzierung beschafft werden? Welche Finanzinstitute oder Investoren sind in diesem Bereich tätig?

Thaihom Media Consulting besteht aus einem weltumspannenden Netzwerk von ausgewiesenen und erfahrenen Fachleuten aus allen involvierten Bereichen der Entwicklung von Fernsehserien: Dramaturgen, Animatoren, Sachverständige aus der Fernsehproduktion und -realisation, Marketing-, Lizenz- und Finanzfachleute.